Alnwick Town Council

6 Northumberland Hall

Alnwick Town Council was formed in 1974 and is made up of three wards – Clayport, Hotspur and Castle. These three wards are represented by 18 councillors who make up the council.

The Full Council meets every month at St James’s centre in Pottergate.  The Planning Committee has its meetings at the same location whilst the other Committee meetings usually take place at the Mechanics Institute in Percy Street.

Click to see details about: